French company 🇫🇷 - Wonders and beauty of nature

Crystals and creations

What are the different agates and their virtues in lithotherapy?

Bérangère Maniglier

Posted on October 17 2022

Agate being a stone that comes in almost all colors, depending on its variety, it can act on different chakras and have different benefits.

Black, red, orange and yellow agates

They act on the lower chakras.
From bottom to top there is the root chakra, the sacral chakra and the solar plexus chakra. These chakras focus on grounding, vitality, creative force and sexuality.

Green and pink agates

They act on the heart chakra. When activated, the heart chakra promotes love, sincerity, benevolence and tenderness.
By healing your emotional wounds, this chakra helps you open your heart, let go and trust.

Blue and purple agates

They act on the throat chakra and the third eye.
These chakras represent spirituality, communication, open-mindedness, personality and intuition. They help you to be more spontaneous and intuitive in your everyday life.

White and beige agates

They act on the crown chakra. Located at the top of the skull, the crown chakra promotes wisdom, spiritual awakening, altruism and knowledge. As the seat of the soul and spirituality, this chakra helps establish a connection between the earth and the cosmos.
Note that some agates have several colors and can therefore act on several chakras at the same time.

Just like on the psychological level, the agate in lithotherapy makes it possible to appease the places, by harmonizing the global energy .
Simply placing an agate in your home or workplace can bring you its two main virtues: calm and peace.
I hope this article will help you to differentiate the different agates according to their color and their benefits in lithotherapy.
Feel free to comment and share and find me on for custom natural agate jewelry and bracelets .

More Posts


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing

Search our store